Designing a digital expereince

This Final project was really an exciting journey. I really enjoyed it cause it gave me an opportunity to be visually creative and to also include all that I have learned through the class. There were some challenges I faced, the biggest one was figuring out if the students would come to this wiki to get the information for the project or would I also include instructional lectures and demonstration. I finally decided to include some instructional time cause If I never get to interact and show them what to do and how to do it, what will be the point of having them in class. so once I got over that hump I had to them my lesson Idea.

One thing I learned through this experience is that the way we are thought how to write lesson plans are outdated cause I had written the lesson plan out and once compared to the digital experience I was asked to design, I almost had to start over in my composition.

All in all I completed the task and I am happy to be sharing it with other teachers. I have shared it with 2 other art teachers already. I hope to do more with this in future.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers