kelly janice

Another classroom Blog that I came across is kelly janice. The first thing I noticed was the beautiful and simple layout, I enjoyed the use of white space alot and the soft natural colors. This blog is by an art teacher who is also an artist showcasing her teaching lessons and students work as well as her personal work. She also has a section for grading rubric. One of the post I really enjoyed was the Doodle 4 Google. The theme was “Someday I’d like to…” The students redesigned the Google logo to represent their dreams for the future. I thought this was an excellent idea and am sure the kids must have been excited. I could see me sharing such activity with the school and other teachers and having them encourage participation from their kids.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers